How I Survived a 2300% Traffic Increase With Drupal

How I Survived a 2300% Traffic Increase With Drupal

Yesterday, my Orphaned Works article hit the front page of Reddit, a popular social news site. Traffic instantly increased by a factor of more than 20. At peak, the site was serving over 15 requests a second, enough to take down most poorly configured Drupal sites. In this article, I’ll show you how I survived, and what steps you can take to make sure your site is ready for the Reddit Effect.

How I Survived a 2300% Traffic Increase With Drupal

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Laisser un commentaire

